New Era in Cardiology

Boulder Community Health and its affiliated physicians have entered a new era in cardiology. Our highly regarded, comprehensive heart program has explanded and relocated to provide even better patient care for the community.

Rocky Mountain Cardiology has moved its Boulder office (2505 4th St.) to the new state-of-the-art Anderson Medical Center on the Foothills Medical Campus (Foothills and Arapahoe).  Anderson Medical Center houses our premier cardiology services, an outpatient surgery center and several physician offices.  Its opening marks the completion of the first phase of Boulder Community’s extensive 10-year development plan.

Our new mailing address is:                     
4743 Arapahoe Ave., Suite 201                                 
Boulder, CO  80303

Our phone and fax numbers remain the same: 
Phone: (303) 442-2395 
Fax: (303) 442-1073

There are no changes in our offices in Broomfield, Lafayette and Longmont.   

We have also expanded the resources available to our patients. Jamie Doucet, MD and Molly Ware, MD, formerly of Colorado Cardiovascular Center, have merged with Rocky Mountain Cardiology, bringing together a total of 10 experienced board-certified specialists.  Kara Rao, PA-C and Melissa Locher, NP are also part of this expanded cardiology group.

Truly comprehensive care for heart conditions requires a wide range of expertise.  BCH has board-certified and highly skilled physicians providing these major services:

Cardiothoracic Surgery
Interventional Cardiology
Nuclear Cardiology 

Through our affiliation with BCH, our patients have access to a host of other important services, such as specially trained ICU nurses and rehabilitation specialists. 

Boulder Heart is the new name used to describe this broad and deep team of doctors, nurses and technicians who collectively provide our community with local access to a comprehensive range of services for heart conditions. 

The following Boulder Heart providers are located at Anderson Medical Center:

Jamie J. Doucet, M.D.

John R. McNeil, M.D.

Sameer Oza, M.D.

Bryan Reynolds, M.D.

Charles Rogers, M.D.

John A. Schutz, M.D.

Roy Thompson, M.D.

Nelson Trujillo, M.D.

Molly G. Ware, M.D.


Daniel S. White, M.D.

Moni Banerjee, PA-C

Melinda Hofferber, NP

Kara Rao, PA-C

Anne Waugaman, NP

Left mouse button enlarges type
Right mouse button decreases type
Eliminate graphics and print content